NZSEE 2017 Annual Awards

Applications for the 2017 NZSEE Awards are now open.
Note: This year applications will be submitted through a new online system. All entries must come through the application portal in order to be eligable for review. Click the Award heading to be led to their individual application portal.

These include:

  1. NZSEE 2017 PREMIER AWARD – Next Generation of Low Damage and Resilient Structures

Low Damage Design case study projects are sought that have the objective of providing a low damage outcome in an earthquake event, with awards to be given in the following categories:

  • Award for Best Engineering Solution
  • Award for Best Innovative Solution
  • Award for Best Project under $1m
  • Award for Best Heritage Project
  • Award for Overall Winner
  • Highly commended Award – Residential
  • Highly commended Award – Commercial

All entries received will be on public display at the 2017 NZ Society for Earthquake Engineering Conference in Wellington, 27-29 April 2017, and digital copies will be displayed online.

Pre-resgister for entry by 27 March 2017

All entries to be received at the Conference Desk, main foyer, Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington before 9am Thursday 27th April 2017, and digital entries must be submitted through the application portal

  1. 2017 EQC/NZSEE Ivan Skinner Award

The award is provided for the Advancement of Earthquake Engineering Research in New Zealand

Applications to be submitted by 15 March 2017

  1. The 2017 Otto Glogau Award

This award is offered annually to the author or authors presenting the best paper published in the Bulletin during the three years ending 30 June preceding the date of the award.

Nominations to be submitted by 29 March 2017

  1. NZSEE Research Scholarship 2017

The objectives of the scholarship are to promote research in earthquake engineering and encourage students of high ability to continue advanced studies in earthquake engineering.

Applications to be submitted by 29 March 2017

  1. The 2017 Conference Awards
  • Best Research Paper
  • Best Practice Paper
  • Best Student Paper
  • Best Post

Will be selected by the Awards Committee from the papers presented at the Conference.

Email any questions about the application process to [email protected].
Win Clark
Executive Officer